Outstanding Service Award

MSFA wants to recognize professionals contributing to better storm water and floodplain management through the annual presentation of the MSFA George Hosek Outstanding Service Award.

In recognition of your contributions which have resulted in an outstanding local program or activity for comprehensive floodplain & storm water management, or a unique program that encourages flood impact awareness and reduction.

In addition to being recognized at the annual MSFA conference, MSFA will nominate the award winner for consideration at the national level through the Association of State Floodplain Managers (ASFPM) award program.

Previous Recipients:

2023 – Jeff Bednar

2022 – Brian McKissen

2021 – Joy Brooks

2020 – Matt Occhipinti

2019 – Cyndi Rachol

2018 – Jerry Hancock

2017 – Mary Weidel

2016 – Susan Conradson

2015 – Peter Elam

2014 – Roger Garner

2013 – Ronda Oberlin

2012 – Mark Walton