MSFA Awards

The MSFA wants to recognize professionals contributing to better storm water and floodplain management through the annual presentation of the MSFA George Hosek Outstanding Service Award.

The Michigan Stormwater-Floodplain Association honors the recipients of this award:

  • Cindy Rachol (2019)
  • Jerry Hancock (2018)
  • Mary Weidel (2017)
  • Susan Conradson (2016)
  • Peter Elam (2015)
  • Roger Garner (2014)
  • Ronda Oberlin (2013)
  • Mark Walton (2012)

In recognition of your contributions which have resulted in an outstanding local program or activity for comprehensive floodplain & storm water management, or a unique program that encourages flood impact awareness and reduction.
In addition to being recognized at the annual MSFA conference, the MSFA will nominate the award winner for consideration at the national level through the Association of State Floodplain Managers (ASFPM) award program.

Please help the MSFA in recognizing outstanding local, regional and state programs and professionals, by nominating one of Michigan’s floodplain management leaders.

Nomination Forms must be submitted by November 5, 2019.